Executive Committee

Alysia Flamer
Chairperson

Niki Wikstrom
Vice-Chairperson

Lovette Panthier
Parliamentarian

Shelly Castillo
Secretary

Elizabeth Allen
Member-at-Large

Denise Goodin
Member-at-Large

Chanise Spencer
Member-at-Large

African-American District Advisory Council

CVUSD recognizes the importance of serving our African-American and Black students and families.  The African-American District Advisory Council (AADAC) provides a parent and community voice for our African-American and Black families in order to support our students in experiencing maximum level of success at school, including academically, extra-curricular, social-emotional and wellness.  Our goal is to build a strong partnership between CVUSD staff and families, and to connect our community's African-American and Black families to create a safer, more inclusive school environment, and increase the academic opportunities and achievement of our Black students.  We do this by sharing both successes and areas for improvement as we collectively engage in ongoing discussion and collaboration.  Part of AADAC's role is to advise the District Advisory Council, school administrators, site staff, and the Board of Education.  AADAC provides a diverse perspective on the  implementation of District policies and procedures.  In every discussion and action, AADAC centers the needs of African-American and Black students and considers how to support them as they strive to reach their full potential.







Contact Information

Dr. Dwight Rogers
Assistant Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
drogers@conejousd.org

Dr. Sonia Wilson
Director, Middle School Education
805 497-9511 Ext. 1221
soniawilson@conejousd.org

Claudia Hughes
Administrative Assistant
805 497-9511 Ext. 1220
chughes@conejousd.org

Black Student Unions

Newbury Park High School

Advisor: Jennifer Best
Meeting Dates/Times: Tuesday’s at Lunch
For more information, contact:
jbest@conejousd.org

Thousand Oaks High School

Advisor: Brian Cummings
Meeting Dates/Times: Second and Last Tuesday at 12:13
For more information, contact:
bcummings@conejousd.org

Westlake High School

Advisor: Hannah Davey
Meeting Dates/Times: Every other Monday at Lunch
For more information, contact:
hdavey@conejousd.org

Los Cerritos Middle School

Advisor: Gila Brook
Meeting Dates/Times: Every other Tuesday at Lunch
For more information, contact:
gbrook@conejousd.org

Redwood Middle School

Advisor: William Zasadil
Meeting Dates/Times: Wednesday’s at Lunch
For more information, contact:
wzasadil@conejousd.org