Three CVUSD Schools Honored as 2020 California Distinguished Schools

CVUSD 0 1952
Congratulations to Acacia Magnet School for Enriched Learning, EARThS Magnet School, and Sycamore Canyon School for being honored as 2020 California Distinguished Schools by the California Department of Education. In total 323 schools statewide received this recognition, and CVUSD schools represent three of the nine schools to receive the distinction in all of Ventura County.

We Proudly Recognize our 2019 CVUSD Inclusion Heroes

CVUSD 0 914

In honor of National Inclusive Schools Week, which CVUSD celebrated from December 2nd to December 6th, the District put a call out to the CVUSD community to shine a light on our Inclusion Heroes. Inclusion Heroes are CVUSD teachers, staff members, and administrators who go above and beyond to create a community of inclusivity, kindness, and respect to enhance the learning for ALL students. More than 65 nominations of incredible, dedicated professionals were submitted, and we are proud to recognize the following five individuals as our 2019 Inclusion Heroes...

New Board President, Vice President & Clerk Chosen via Nomination, Majority Vote Process

CVUSD 0 596
During the Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Board of Education Meeting for the Conejo Valley Unified School District the Board took part in its annual reorganization of office positions. Through their nomination and election process the following Board Members were voted into the following office positions: Cindy Goldberg, Board President, Jenny Fitzgerald, Board Vice President, and Bill Gorback, Board Clerk. The Board Members will hold these office positions for one year.